Texas Computer Education Association Recognizes Burleson ISD Educators

Awarded for Excellence in School Technology Integration

BURLESON, Texas – (Feb. 12, 2019) – Burleson Independent School District’s (BISD) Dr. Leslie Bender Jutzi AND Louise Morgan were recognized at the 2019 Texas Computer Education Association (TCEA) Convention and Exposition in San Antonio, TX.

Dr. Leslie Bender Jutzi was named the TCEA District Administrator of the Year and Louise Morgan from STEAM Middle School was recognized as a High Impact Teacher of the Year Finalist.

According to TCEA, these innovative educators were chosen based on their incredible accomplishments related to advancing teaching and learning through technology, noting they  exemplify embracing learning without limits.

“As a district, we’re continuously increasing the use and learning of technology with students in classrooms and with administrators,” said BISD Superintendent Dr. Bret Jimerson. “It is truly impressive to see our educators recognized as the best in the State for their hard work and dedication. This is a testament to the outstanding team we have at BISD.”

The winner in each category receives a plaque and $1,000, and award finalists receive a plaque and $500.

TCEA is an organization that supports the use of technology in education, while offering educators the support needed to enhance curriculum with digital tools. For more information on TCEA Educator Awards, visit http://www.tcea.org/membership/awards/.